Washougal Arts and Culture Alliance |
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-19843,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-3.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive
club 8 for slider
White Wing CelebrationSlide thumbnail
2019 festival
wyam viewing
2019 festival with kids

Join us for the 2020 Washougal Art Festival, Saturday, August 8

Dreaming dedication and WACA celebration –         March 7, 2020

Help us welcome the newest piece of public art in Washougal.  “Dreaming,” a large, friendly and life-like bronze bear sculpture, created by Heather Soderberg of Cascade Locks, will be celebrated at an unveiling and dedication ceremony on Saturday, March 7, at 1pm at the art’s location on the corner of A Street and Pendleton Way in downtown Washougal. A community reception and WACA membership meeting will be held immediately following at 2Rivers Bar and Grill, hosted by Washougal Arts and Culture Alliance.

After the dedication, a community reception and membership meeting for WACA donors and others interested in support of public art will be held at 2Rivers Grill at Washougal Town Square.  At the event WACA’s choices for 2020 Art Patron of the Year, Wes and Dianne Hickey, and 2020 Local Artist of the Year, Angela Ridgway, will be celebrated.

2020 Washougal Art Festival Call for Artists Now Open!

WACA has begun its Call for Artist for the 2020 event from February 1 through May 1, 2020.  All applications must be submitted online.  Contact Janice Ferguson if you have questions at washougalarts@gmail.com.

2020 Washougal Art Festival Poster

Thank you, Suzanne Grover, for your outstanding 2020 Washougal Art Festival poster artwork depicting the wonders of Washougal wildlife!  Her beautiful spring meadow scene was created from the photography of John Rakestraw.

2019 Washougal Art Festival

Check out all of our 2019 participating artists below!  Many with links to their websites.

Become a member of Washougal Arts and Culture Alliance!

Join our new membership program!  Our goal is to inform and engage people like yourself who want to play a role in bringing more public art to Washougal.

Membership Letter            Membership Form

Link to Paypal for Membership Payment   (Please send in completed Membership Form if paying online.)

Be a Sponsor of the 2020 Washougal Art Festival

WAF Sponsor Form

WAF Sponsor Benefits

Don't miss Washougal Arts & Culture Alliance news. Sign up for emails!

2019 Participating Artists

Annette McCabe

Anni Furniss

Barbara Lindstrom

Barbara Wright

Beck Lipp

Chrissie Forbes

Cyndee Starr

Daniel and Lindsay-Dance Performance

Douglas Keith

Eric Berlin

Faun Scurlock

Gary Suda

Glo McCollough

Jay Bird Koder and Al Perez

John Broughton

John Furniss

John Relyea

Josh Hancock

Karen Reule

Kate Fenley

Kathy Beckman

Linda Andrews-Riggs

Liz Pike

Marilyn Estenes

Mark Amerman

Nokes Anderson

Pam Sharp

Patricia Thompson

Rain or Shine Trio

Ray Tufts

Savannah Mendoza

Toni McCarthy

Wayne Havrelly

Wood Erskin


Our 2019 Sponsors